Free Spelljammer Academy Adventures Available Now on D&D Beyond

Free Spelljammer Academy Adventures Available Now on D&D Beyond

What are the Free Spelljammer Academy Adventures?

Are you excited for Spelljammer: Adventures in Space to be released this August? D&D Beyond just released the first part of a four-part adventure series called Spelljammer Academy for free with your D&D Beyond account! Designed for three to seven 1st-level characters, the adventure is located at Spelljammer Academy on the island of Nimbral in the Forgotten Realms campaign setting.

Read below on the introduction to this series on D&D Beyond.

Fall in cadets! It's time for your introduction to Wildspace! Spelljammer Academy is a series of four adventures that will prepare you for your journeys into space, and it's available to you at no cost with your D&D Beyond account. In the first adventure, you’ll undergo your orientation at the Spelljammer Academy, where you'll learn whether you have what it takes to traverse the deadly expanse of the cosmos. Over time, subsequent adventures in Spelljammer Academy will drop. Unlock one adventure in the series and you'll automatically receive the others upon their release.

This claim unlocks the contents of this promotional supplement for use with D&D Beyond, including the supplement in digital format in the game compendium and in the searchable listings, character builder, encounters, and digital sheet.

The first adventure of the series, named Orientation, is available now with 3 more adventures coming soon: Trial By Fire, Realmspace Sortie!, and Behold... H'catha.

How to Claim the Free Spelljammer Adventures Online

The adventures are available for free with your D&D Beyond Account! If you haven't already signed up visit, create an account, and click the link below to claim the free content.

Claim Here

Preorder Spelljammer: Adventures in Space Now

If you enjoyed playing the starter adventure, you should go ahead and preorder the new books available in August! Three brand new books are being released: The Astral Adventurer's Guide, Boo's Astral Menagerie, and Light of Xaryxis. The Astral Adventurer's Guide is a setting manual with details on the Astral Plane setting and 6 new playable space races. Boo's Astral Menagerie is a monster bestiary for this new setting including space clowns, murder comets, space hamsters and solar and lunar dragons to just name a few of the fun monsters to use!

Of course, the third book is an adventure book called Light of Xaryxis with 12 episodes targeted for characters level 5-8 including a fodlable map and DM screen. This entire set is set to release August 16, 2022 is available for preorder now!

Preorder Here
Back to blog

Leave a comment

Please note, comments need to be approved before they are published.